We are a group of cities and utilities that manage storm drain networks in Solano County working together to foster a culture of stewardship that benefits people and nature.

The Solano Stormwater Alliance serves our communities by:

Managing storm drain networks in Solano County neighborhoods that flow to the San Francisco Bay

Fostering a culture of stewardship with residents and businesses to prevent stormwater pollution, and

Facilitating local compliance with the Federal Clean Water Act.

Alliance members follow regulations specified within a Municipal Regional Stormwater National Pollutant Discharge Elimination Permit issued by the San Francisco Regional Water Quality Control Board.  The most recent permit was issued in 2022 and is available here.

Meet the Alliance team

The whole is much more than the sum of its parts. Meet our team!

Melissa L. Tigbao


Public Works Director


O | 707-648-4433

Alvin Lei


Senior Civil Engineer

Public Works – Engineering | City of Fairfield

1000 Webster Street, 3rd Floor, Fairfield, CA 94533


O | 707-428-7476

Nick Lozano

SR. Associate Engineer

Public Works Department – Engineering Division

City of Suisun City  | 701 Civic Center Blvd | Suisun City, CA 94585


O | 707-421-7344

C | 707-580-0629

Jennifer Harrington

Environmental Services Director

Vallejo Flood and Wastewater District

450 Ryder Street, Vallejo, CA 94590


707-652-7806 (direct)

707-644-8949 (main)

Emily Corwin

M.S., P.E.

Senior Environmental Engineer
Solano Stormwater Alliance Manager

Fairfield-Suisun Sewer District